Personal Roadmap Short Reflection

While searching for inspiration and help with my personal roadmap project, I came across Ten Simple Ways to Build Each Other Up that was incredibly uplifting! This list also lead me to consider more deeply my personal values and how I wanted to live my life based on my current knowledge and past experiences. After assessing my values and goals, I found myself with a few of my own short lists of how I want to live & act and some goals for the next 5 years. A few of which I have included below:

  1. have faith, hope, and love; always have love
  2. always explore; keep creating new opportunities for experiences and gaining knowledge
  3. make or sustain at least 3 personal projects per year; cross stitch, knitting, crafting, baking
  4. be kind and patient
  5. swearing is good, let it out
  6. never lose who you are, if you do, find her again by any means necessary
  7. stay strong
  8. start a knowledge-sharing platform and find something that you can teach to others; give to others, help build them up
  9. support people around you and keep supportive people around you
  10. travel!; go to Europe (Germany, Ireland, Scotland…), embrace the tropical holidays (they give you energy)

A few of these are already in the works and in the forefront of my mind since completing this project. For example going to Europe has been a dream for a while and I finally applied to complete classes overseas, heres hoping I get accepted! If I do, summer 2016 will be a very exciting time!

Leave a Reply

